Top Menu
Language Select
W3C Color Changer
Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Red Theme: Green
Font Sizer
Background Changer
Last Updated Date
Last Update: 28 Jul 2015
Version 6.0.9
Footer Menu
Best Viewed
Regional Forest Offices in Sarawak Print Regional Forest Offices in Sarawak

There are 4 Regional Forest Offices in Sarawak, namely Kuching, Sibu, PictureBintulu and Miri, as seen in the map. This does not follow the Divisional boundaries. 

The Regional Forest Offices are responsible for revenue collection and the implementation of the Forest Management Plans, Forest Ordinance, and National Parks and Nature Reserves Ordinance and Wild Life Protection Ordinance. The Regional Forest Office manages the District Forest Offices in the region. The total area under each Regional Office is as follows:- 

Regional Office
Kuching (19,174 sq. km.)
Sibu (58,542 sq. km.)
Bintulu (12,166 sq. km.)
Miri (34,567 sq. km.)